top of page

The Heart Chakra

Heart Chakra in Sanskrit: Anahata

Location: Center of the chest (Heart)

Association: Love, compassion, and relationships.

Color: Green and Pink

Crystals associated with the Heart: rose quartz & green adventurine,

In Balance: When the heart chakra is in balance, individuals may experience feelings of love, compassion, and deep connections with others. They may also have a positive outlook on life and feel a strong sense of gratitude. Physically, one may have a strong immune system and good circulation.

Under active: Individuals may isolate and experience feelings of loneliness and anger. They may have a difficulty receiving love and affection and be closed to having deep connections with others. A lack of compassion for others may also be a sign of an underactive heart chakra. This could manifest as being easily frustrated by others or unable to see the "why" behind someone's actions.

Over active: Someone with an overactive heart may have a martyrs complex, taking care of others and neglecting to take care of their own needs. Then, blaming others or feeling sorry for themselves for no one taking care of them.

Physical associations: Associated with the heart, lungs, arms and hands. Imbalances or blockages in the heart chakra can physically manifest as cardiovascular issues, respiratory problems, a weakened immune system, and pain in the arms or hands.

Here are some recommendations to help balance the heart chakra:

  1. Practice love and compassion: Engage in acts of kindness and compassion towards others, and practice self-love and self-compassion.

  2. Connect with nature: Spending time in nature and surrounding yourself with plants and flowers can help balance the heart chakra.

  3. Engage in heart-opening activities: Engage in activities that promote love and compassion, such as volunteering or participating in a spiritual community.

  4. Practice gratitude: Practice daily gratitude and focus on the positive aspects of life to increase feelings of love and compassion.

  5. Wear green and/or pink: Wearing the color green or pink or carrying a green or pink gemstone can also help balance the heart chakra.

  6. Heart chakra yoga poses: Salamba Bhujangasana (Sphinx Pose), Bhujangasana (Cobra Pose), Anjaneyasana (Low Lunge), High Lunge (with thumbs hooked overhead), Natarajasana (Dancers Pose)

  7. Heart chakra meditation: Check out youtube for a plethora of heart chakra meditations.

  8. Heart frequency healing: Listen to 639 Hz Frequency

In conclusion, the heart chakra plays a crucial role in our ability to connect with others and experience love and compassion. Keeping this chakra balanced is essential for overall well-being and positive relationships. By incorporating these recommendations into your daily routine, you can help balance the heart chakra and experience increased love, compassion, and a positive outlook on life.

Need help balancing or opening your heart chakra?

Book a Reiki session or a distance Reiki session, using the Book Now button at the top of the page

Check out the 14-min Guided Meditation to create an Aura of Protection: Watch/Listen

Check out this 16min Guided Meditation for the Stellar Gateway Chakra: Watch/Listen

Check out this 12min Guided Meditation for the Stellar Gateway Chakra: Watch/Listen

Check out our YouTube Channel (Remember to Like & Subscribe!): YouTube Channel

What is Reiki? Learn more

What is Distance Reiki? Learn more

heart chakra


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • LinkedIn App Icon
bottom of page