top of page

The 12-Chakra System

Most energy systems can agree on 7 chakras. But have you heard of the ascended and expanded 12-chakra system? Most people as they continue their spiritual journey begin to tap into some of the expanded chakra aspects to more firmly ground them in these ascended aspects to prepare them more fully for their spiritual journey.

1. Earth Star Chakra

- Location: Below the feet, in the Earth

- Purpose: Connects us to Gaia (mother Earth), helps us to understand our spiritual mission and purpose.

-Learn more about the Earth Star Chakra

2. Root Chakra (Muladhara)

- Location: Base of the spine

- Purpose: Grounding, survival instincts, stability

3. Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana)

- Location: Lower abdomen, below the navel

- Purpose: Creativity, sexuality, emotional balance

4. Naval Chakra (Svadhisthana)

- Location: Above the sacral chakra, below the solar plexus

- Purpose: Connects us to our tribe and community in unconditional love

5. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

- Location: Upper abdomen, near the diaphragm

- Purpose: Personal power, self-esteem, willpower

6. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

- Location: Center of the chest

- Purpose: Love, compassion, emotional healing

7. Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

- Location: Throat area

- Purpose: Communication, self-expression, truth

8. Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

- Location: Between the eyebrows

- Purpose: Intuition, insight, spiritual awareness

9. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

- Location: Top of the head

- Purpose: Connection to God, the Divine, Higher self, higher consciousness, spiritual enlightenment

10. Causal Chakra

- Location: Back of the head, slightly above the crown

- Purpose: Connects us to the Divine Feminine, higher intuition and connects us to the world of spirit

11. Soul Star Chakra

- Location: About 6 inches above the crown chakra

- Purpose: Contains the wisdom of our soul's journey, our spiritual gifts and spiritual accomplishments through all lifetimes

12. Stellar Gateway Chakra

- Location: About 12 inches above the crown chakra

- Purpose: Divine wisdom, cosmic consciousness, connection to the Universe and to our planets or stars of origin

Balancing and Harmonizing

To maintain balance and alignment across the 12-chakra system, individuals can engage in practices such as meditation, energy healing, yoga, and the use of crystals or essential oils specific to each chakra. By nurturing and balancing these energy centers, we can enhance our overall well-being, deepen our spiritual connection, and facilitate personal growth and transformation.

Check out each of the chakras in more detail and learn how to balance each with the links provided.

The 12-Chakra System


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • LinkedIn App Icon
bottom of page